Everybody is on somebody’s list!  In the Real Estate business, or any business, you live and die by the list of people that you are able to connect with and ultimately sell your product.  Do you want the best of the best in service, quality, availability, cutting edge technology!  How you connect and stay in touch with your center of influence will be the mark of your success.  I am always learning how to do a better job of it.  I have lists of buyers, sellers, tenants, contractors, title companies, mortgage companies, attorneys, investors, network groups, etc, etc. etc…  I could go on and on. 

I have other lists too!  These are lists you Don’t want to be on…my black list.  These are people and companies that I have done business with in the past that I would NEVER do business with again nor would I recommend any of you to do business with them.  It should be hard to get on this list, but it seems that there are a lot of business people out there that don’t really care if they ever get your business again.  No follow up, lousy quality, don’t show up, under deliver and over promise, lie, cheat, steal, borrow and never return, discuss your confidential information with others, reveal your trade secrets, you know what I’m talking about, right?  Don’t get on my list.

I make lists every day, what To-Do today, what to get at Home Depot today, who to call today.  I spend time on my list, I spend money on my list.  My list brings me success, and failure.  This post is turning out to be a list.

Keep updating your list.  Add to it!  Delete from it!  KEEP IT UP!

Doug Voss, KC Improved Housing Solutions . . . 913-856-5466

