Many residents of the inner city desire to be Home Owners.  The Urban Core has an abundance of homes that most any of these residents could own if they just had a little help from someone that cares.  Real Estate Investors have a unique opportunity to provide help to these wanna be Home Owners.  I have been buying inner city houses now for about 2 1/2 years and have talked to many applicants for my rental properties.  About 60%-75% of them would like to buy the house they are about to rent from me, so I provide a way for them to eventually own it.  It gives them a chance to own a home, and I get to recoup my investment quicker than if I only rented to them.  Plus, as a bonus, if they Rent-to-Own, I get a more responsible renter that will take better care of the home because they are working to eventually own it.

I invest in the Urban Core and also in the pretty neighborhoods.  The benefits of helping 1st Time Home Buyers who might not have had a chance without me, exist in both types of areas.  I get a buzz out of doing this for people and I get to make a little money at the same time.

KC Investment Property, KC Rental Property, Lease Option, Rent to Own, First Time Home Buyer, Kansas City Real Estate, KC Improved Housing Solutions

